Home Uncategorized KSUX Golden Apple Award

KSUX Golden Apple Award

Nominate your favorite teacher or educator that you believe should be recognized for going above and beyond this school year!

Nominations are closed until August of 2022.

Congratulations to this year’s Anne Blackburn Golden Apple Educator of the Year, Jason Carlson from Lawton-Bronson Jr/Sr High School.

Congratulations to all the monthly Golden Apple Award recipients as well. We appreciate all that you do!


Alisha Elder

Sioux City East High School


Tom Gerking

Westwood Community School


David Vickery

Sioux City VIBE Academy


Tanya Pecks

Hinton Elementary School


Jason Carlson

Lawton-Bronson Jr/Sr High School


Alexis Reinert

EN Swett Elementary School


MaryAnn Oehlerking

Boys and Girls Home Opportunity School


Tyler Nolz

Elk-Point Jefferson High School

We also would like to thank our amazing sponsors who have helped us honor these educators throughout the year.. Jitters with sunshine donuts, Burger King and kids meals, a plaque from Five Star Awards and More, and Baird Wealth Management for their $1,000 award to one teacher at the end of the year to use at their school.